The final of the Weighill Trophy (the secondary team handicap competition) ended with the same score as in the final of the Advertiser Cup, although the matches were not as close. Figheldean beat 3D’s 7-2 and having had to give away between 9 and 14 points per game, took the first three sets before Brian Dyke (3D’s) defeated Lionel Coles 18-21, 21-18, 11-21. Unfortunately that was the end of 3D’s challenge until the last game when Nicky Downs beat Phil in two straight games, 18-21, 19-21. Phil Cook and Lionel Coles both took two wins each and kept Figheldean well in control of the match, however, Julie Dean starred by gaining a maximum three wins, but she was pushed hard, firstly by Marie Dyke, before winning 21-18, 21-20, then by Brian Dyke eventually winning 21-17, 5-21, 21-17.

The league completed its season when the last match was played between Division 1 sides Tigers and Wallop Wanderers. Tigers had to win 7-3 to win the title and as they had previously played eight matches with two players, brought in a very good new third player.

The result was a comprehensive 10-0 win for Tigers with Andy Snellgrove, Jerry Holt and Nick Dibben all winning three. Jerry had to work hard to overcome Rob Macey 12-10, 11-5, 4-11, 11-2 and even harder against Paul Raymond, before he won 11-7, 11-6, 8-11, 10-12, 11-7.

Tigers (who were previously called Winterslow) have now won the Division 1 title for the tenth successive year.