The Andover and District Snooker League presentation took place last week at the Enham Club where Enham B were received their trophies from president Bob Grist.

After a five year spell without winning the league Ken Brown’s team of Andy Bannan, John Francis, Ryan Pumfrey and John Hunter secured the title with two matches to spare after a draw with the eventual runners-up Wolversdene B. Grist’s team of Kevin and David Brooking and James Griggs pipped Enham C after winning their final two games.

Enham B defeated Enham A in the two-legged final of the handicap team event and completed the hat-trick of titles when winning the final of the six reds team event against Wolversdene C.

Hunter had a cracking season and collected further trophies on the night firstly the high break trophy for a brilliant 104 against Alan Walters and he was runner-up in the Bill Cotterill scratch singles and won the Most Consistent Player award.

Bannan beat Hunter in the scratch singles with a hard fought 3-2 win and teamed up with Francis to win the Jim Fraser pairs against Alan Walters and Jeremy Stickland.

Barry Coleman won the Oliver Porter singles title beating Wykeham’s Jerome Chaplin.

The league will be holding its AGM on Monday July 14 at 7.30pm at the Enham Club and new teams are urgently required to enable the league to continue.

The league operates a handicap system to enable all standards to compete.

Contact Ken Brown on 07843 242440 for further details.