Great Britain have finalised their selection for next week's road World Championships in Holland, although Bradley Wiggins' participation could be in doubt.

Tour de France winner and four-time Olympic champion Wiggins was named in the nine-man road-race team for the Worlds on the day he withdrew from the remainder of the Tour of Britain with a stomach bug.

The situation will be monitored ahead of the September 23 road race, when Mark Cavendish will line up to defend the title he won in Copenhagen 12 months ago.

Cavendish, who is unlikely to retain the rainbow jersey on an undulating 261-kilometre route, and Wiggins are joined in the nine-man men's team by Tour de France runner-up Chris Froome and British champion Ian Stannard.

Froome and Alex Dowsett are named as Britain's entrants in Wednesday's 45.7km time-trial, with Wiggins earlier announcing he would not be participating in the race against the clock.

Emma Pooley and Wendy Houvenaghel are Britain's female entrants in the 24.1km time-trial, which takes place on Tuesday. Houvenaghel, who recently won the British title, was selected despite voicing her unhappiness after failing to win a place - and therefore a gold medal - in the Olympic team pursuit squad.

Joanna Rowsell, Laura Trott and Dani King won Olympic gold in August with a sixth successive world record and despite being on the long list none of them made final selection for Limburg.

Olympic silver medallist Lizzie Armitstead spearheads the six-rider women's team for the 144.9km September 22 road race, which also includes 2008 Olympic champion Nicole Cooke.

Elite men - road race squad: Mark Cavendish, Steve Cummings, Alex Dowsett, Chris Froome, Luke Rowe, Ian Stannard, Ben Swift, Jon Tiernan-Locke, Bradley Wiggins. Elite men - time-trial: Dowsett, Froome.

Elite women - road race: Lizzie Armitstead, Katie Colclough, Nicole Cooke, Nikki Harris, Sharon Laws, Emma Pooley. Elite women - time-trial: Wendy Houvenaghel, Pooley.