MEET the new governors monitoring how services at hospitals across north Hampshire are developed and delivered.

Keith Bunker, Daughne Taylor, Beverley Morgan, Ruth Gower-Smith, Keith Wiggans and Eugene Edwards have been elected on to the Council of Governors for the Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (HHFT) which runs Basingstoke and North Hampshire Hospital, Royal Hampshire County Hospital, in Winchester, and Andover War Memorial Hospital.

HHFT is accountable to the local community through its members and their elected governors.

Governors, who serve a three-year term, are elected by the trust members and work alongside the Board of Directors to ensure the interests of the community and staff are represented in how services are developed and delivered by the trust.

Membership of the Trust is free and anyone aged over 16 can join.

Elizabeth Padmore, chairman of Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, said: “On behalf of the Trust, I’d like to offer my warmest congratulations to all of the new governors on their election and offer a heartfelt thank you to the governors who are stepping down.

“I am looking forward to working with all of our new governors. I’m sure they will be great ambassadors for the membership and communities that they represent.”

In addition to the new faces, pictured with their titles in the captions, a number of governors continue to serve in roles representing regional areas, staff, disabled people, older people, the University of Winchester and Hampshire County Council.

For more information about the Council of Governors and its roles, go to

To find out more about becoming a member of Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, go to