Nearly 30 of Andover's top youngsters go head to head with players from all over the south tomorrow at the third Andover Youth Darts Open.

Entries have been received from Essex, Surrey, London, Wiltshire, Dorset and Somerset for the competition that is fast becoming a highlight of the youth darting calendar. All darting enthusiasts are invited to the Entertainer to cheer on tomorrow's stars. Doors open at 10.30am with players toeing the oche at 11.30.

Invitation Summer League Merlin Mingers 14 Boro Frogs 12.

Anton Flaps 19 Merlin Magicians 7.

Boro Brigade 2 New Street A 24.

New St B 15 Merlin Muggers 11.

This week's heavy hitters: 180s: 1 Peter Bailey, Paul Reidy, Vince Tipple, Mark Thorne, Mark Palmer and Kevin Ede.

Tons: 14 Arron Monk, 13 Danny Ballard,11 Vince Tipple, Mark Palmer and Darran Freegard, 10 Peter Bailey and Darren Barnes.

New Street A continues to run away with this year's summer league as they head the table 51 points ahead on 216.

The race for second is far more interesting with just two points separating New Street B, Anton Flaps and the Merlin Mingers.

There have been 12 check outs of 130 or more with both Arron Monk and Darren Barnes hitting 161. The fastest leg is also tied on 12 darts by Mark Palmer, Darren Barnes and Arron Monk. Peter Bailey has hit nine maximums with Andy Deavall, Kevin Ede and Monk all one behind.

Monk continues to dominate the tons' table on 119 from academy colleague Sean White on 97 but it is much closer in the legs-won table with Monk on 44 wins Palmer 43, Ede and Mark Thorne on 40.

801 Grand Prix Ali MacDonald made a rare summer appearance worthwhile as he shared £50 and top place with Andy Deavall in last week's 801 Grand Prix.

Ian Nicholson continues to top the table one ahead of Darren Barnes and the prize fund has been boosted to £166. Fastest leg remains 22 darts by Monk and Dawkins with Raynsford still topping the checkouts with 152.

Week 12 tonight, register by 8pm draw at 8.15, entry fee £3 per person for five legs of 801.

A £200 purse awaits the winner of the Les Brant Classic Ranking event set for Saturday September 13 at the Entertainer.