THE FINALISTS for the Pride of Andover awards have been revealed.

The 13th ceremony will be held at the Andover Masonic Hall later this month.

Judged by an array of passionate businesses keen to recognise positivity and unity within the town’s communities, this year’s cohort are from all different types of backgrounds.

Nominated by friends, family, and co-workers alike, this year’s finalists represent a cross section of some of Andover’s most community-minded volunteers, employees, friends, and charity-workers; all freely giving their time and energy to make Andover a town to be proud of.

The Pride of Andover Awards 2019 finalists are: Simon Eggington, Mark Leech, John Ritchie, Logan Morriss, Emily Bentham, Jackie Welfare, Katherine Bird, Jordan Wylie, Lynda Richmond, Jessie Mcgarry, Chloe Plummer, Dave Cosgrove, Alyson Godman, Derek Weeks, Katlyn Smith and Suzy Cogan.

Karen Hamilton, chair of the awards, said: “Congratulations to our finalists. This year’s nominations were of a very high standard and the judging panel had some difficult decisions.”