People across Tidworth and Ludgershall went to the polls for a variety of votes on Thursday, May 6. These included elections for Wiltshire County Council and the Police and Crime Commissioner across the county, as well as some by-elections.

These votes were then verified, counted and then the results announced today, Saturday, May 8, with the exception of the PCC elections which will be counted on Monday. Here is the list of results for Tidworth and Ludgershall’s votes in full, which will be updated as further results come in.

Wiltshire County Council

Ludgershall North & Rural

Emma Dawnay – Green - 190

Tom De Bruijn – Liberal Democrat - 186

Christopher Williams – Conservative - 849

Result: Christopher Williams is elected.

Tidworth North & West division

Abe Allen - Labour - 154

Mark Connolly - Conservative - 548

Result: Mark Connolly is elected. 

Tidworth East & Ludgershall South

Anthony Pickernell – Conservative - 555

Teresa Thornton – Green - 93

David Wright – Labour - 148

Result: Anthony Pickernell is elected.