THE semi-final line-up for the Cyril Thompson Trophy is now complete after Stratfield Turgis and Hartley Westpall beat Overton by six wickets, writes Graham Merry.

Overton batted first and scored 140-7 from their 20 overs.

Charlie Bowden top scored with 45 and was well supported by Andy Galvin 27.

Grant Jones 2-28 and Shashank Argawal 2-19 were the chief wicket takers.

In reply, Stratfield Turgis reached a winning total of 141-4, thanks to Gary Cockcroft 49 and Raj Das 39 not out, while Galvin took 2-21.

Victory means Stratfield Turgis will now play Chawton in the second semi-final, which is on Tuesday August 15.

The first semi is the night before, when Hook and Newnham Basics B take on Yateley.

Both games are at May’s Bounty and have a 6pm start with free admission.