WILL Gilson retained his Hampshire GC Club Championship recently with two consistent rounds of 79.

Once again run and organised by competitions secretary Stephen Pyle, he also organised his first round well too as he was the leader with a gross 77 in breezy conditions.

Morgan Fletcher was in the chasing pack with a 79, matched by Matthew Adamson and Gilson while Luke Neve was three back following a disappointing 80.

The breezy conditions continued for round two but Nigel Gough atoned for his poor first round with a best of the day 78 to finish fifth. Guy Davis had two steady rounds to finish fourth and Neve was third.

Pyle also faded but was rewarded with second place. However, it was Will Gilson who took the honours for the second year running to be the Club Champion for 2014.

In the net competition, Steve Decosimo was third, Charlie Hughes second and the net winner was Graham Holloway.

The Plate was won by Shirley Eason, Nigel Gough was second and Tracy Price third.

In the Ladies’ Club Championships last year’s winner Toni Prince shared the lead after round one with Jacqui Norris and Julie Dixon a stroke behind.

In the second round Toni and Jacqui were close standing on the last tee but Jacqui prevailed to become champion with Toni second.

Audrey Welfare won the net prize from Sue Davis.